ATEX webinar (1)

When: Wednesday, 26 January 2022 

08:15 PST - 11.15 EST - 17.15 CET

 

The ATEX Directive 2014/34/EU covers equipment and protective systems intended for use in potentially explosive atmospheres. Atmospheres can be potentially explosive due to the possible presence of dust, vapor or gas that is likely to ignite and explode under certain conditions.

The directive defines the health and safety requirements and conformity assessment procedures when placing products on the EU market.

This webinar will provide an overview of the ATEX equipment safety directive, focusing on:

  • The requirements of the directive
  • The conformity assessment procedures
  • Product marking
  • The relationship with other CE marking directives

Presenter:

Liz KimberLiz Kimber, Principal Regulatory Consultant, RINA

Liz joined the regulatory compliance team at RINA, as Principal Consultant, in April 2019. She is a Chartered Mechanical Engineer with 30 years’ experience working within a manufacturing environment, the last 10 of which have focused on product compliance. Most recently with emphasis on compliance for hazardous areas (ATEX).

She has worked in a broad range of industries including, semiconductor (ion implanters), automotive components, manual handling equipment (conversion for hazardous areas), vacuum (pumps), combined heat & power plants (CHP) and electrical machines.

Academically, Liz holds a degree in Mechanical Engineering from Loughborough University and is a member of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers.