Reg trends 2021 webinar

 

When: Wednesday, 15 December 2021 

08:15 PST - 11.15 EST - 17.15 CET

 

Climate and the environment have never been more to the forefront of the world’s consciousness. This is clearly evidenced by regulatory measures being enacted across the globe, focused on sustainability, resource efficiency and circularity.

This trend is here to stay and has far reaching and disruptive implications for product manufacturers. This combined with advances in technology and resulting regulatory responses in areas such as cybersecurity and Artificial Intelligence is increasing the complexity of bringing a product to market.

This webinar will give an overview of these measures and review key developments from 2021 in the areas of chemicals, ecodesign, digitalization and safety. It will also look ahead at what to expect in 2022.

Presenter:

Louise ForrestLouise Forrest, Senior Content Project Manager, Compliance & Risks

Louise is a Senior Content Project Manager responsible for researching new content areas & leveraging existing content. In tandem, Louise heads up our Knowledge Partner Network, an external network of legal, environmental & industry experts. Prior to moving to this role, Louise was a member of the Global Regulatory Compliance Team for 12 years, including leading the Team for 5 years.

Louise is a qualified barrister who has been working with Compliance & Risks since 2008. Prior to joining the company, Louise worked as a barrister, law lecturer and researcher, and obtained her law degree (BCL) and masters in law (LLM) from University College Cork, Ireland.